RECENT  POSTS:  » Pro-discrimination activists continue to use one woman's one-sided spite against ex-husband to attack marriage equality » Audio: Tony Perkins minimizes actual religious persecution; pretends he and anti-gay pals face 'deadly consequences' » Ryan Anderson, Mark Regnerus, Rick Warren, other inequality advocates urge Pope to 'commit to marriage' » GLAAD: Are some anti-LGBT activists missing a self-awareness gene? » FRC faults Dems for broken, obstructionist Congress while advocating for broken, obstructionist Congress » FRC senior staffer: 'Ex-Gays: The Best Kept Secret in Your Child’s School' » Video: In inclusive ad, AZ Sec. of State hopeful makes discrimination his rival » That discriminatory OR baker is really overthinking reason why she's national news » Robert Oscar Lopez confirms belief that gay parents are like slave owners » Video: Values Voter Summit marriage panel was particularly boring, bad, ineffective this year  

« Go back a post || Return to G-A-Y homepage || Haul tail to next post »

07/07/2010

She thinks your civil rights should go to referendum. Let's go the phones

by Jeremy Hooper

Yesterday she used her veto pen. Now it's time for us to use our dialing fingers:

WEDNESDAY, JULY 7

“TALK STORY WITH GOVERNOR LINDA LINGLE” -
7:05 – 8:00 a.m. (1pm EST, noon CST and 10am PST)
Governor Lingle will discuss state issues on her monthly radio show with host Rick Hamada. Listeners are invited to call 808-521-8383 from O‘ahu or 888-565-8383 from the Neighbor Islands with questions and comments. The show can be heard live statewide on O‘ahu (KHVH 830 AM), Maui (KAOI 1110 AM), Hilo (KPUA 670 AM), and Kaua‘i (KQNG 570 AM), as well as on the Governor’s Web site www.hawaii.gov/gov. Recordings of radio shows are archived on the Governor’s Web site.

space gay-comment gay-G-A-Y-post gay-email gay-writer-jeremy-hooper


Your thoughts

comments powered by Disqus

G-A-Y Comments Policy


 
Related Posts with Thumbnails