RECENT  POSTS:  » MassResistance's hilarious fourteen-point plan for reinstating marriage discrimination: Get really, really nasty » Concerned Women For America finally learns to call out anti-gay rhetoric » 'Rivka Edelman' responds to me via one of the most bizarre comments I've ever read » Just going to another vendor isn't always easy, isn't good basis for sound policy » Pat Robertson: People who believe in fair nondiscrimination law are 'terrorists, radicals, and extremists' » In which another anti-gay group forces politicos to Gladys Kravitz our way into one family's divorce drama » In 2008, the AFA was the same on LGBT rights as President Obama; and I was a flying unicorn » The Hitching Post plot thickens in a truly remarkable way » On Rivka, Robert and their dirty, self-victimizing, anti-intellectual blame game » POTUS believes in fifty-state equality, happy with way it's playing out  

« Go back a post || Return to G-A-Y homepage || Haul tail to next post »

01/11/2011

NOM's Rhode Island head admitted he/they see gay lives as 'tragic'. But that doesn't poll well, so...

by Jeremy Hooper

Personally, we think they should've just shown the clip wherein NOM Rhode Island director Chris Plante likened gay parents to dead parents:


*AUDIO SOURCE: NOM's Chris Plante on Rhode Island radio [NOM]

But instead, the National Organization For Marriage went with this ad:

Hmm -- but what about "tragic," dead people marriage, Mr. Plante? Want to vote on those too?

***

*SEE ALSO: Rhode Island Senators' contact info:

(click for full size)

District Title RI001 Sen. RI002 Sen. RI003 Sen. RI004 Sen. RI005 Sen. RI006 Sen. RI007 Sen. RI008 Sen. RI009 Sen. RI010 Sen. RI011 Sen. RI012 Sen. RI013 Sen. RI014 Sen. RI015 Sen. RI016 Sen. RI017 Sen. RI018 Sen. RI019 Sen. RI020 Sen. RI021 Sen. RI022 Sen. RI023 Sen. RI024 Sen. RI025 Sen. RI026 Sen. RI027 Sen. RI028 Sen. RI029 Sen. RI030 Sen. RI031 Sen. RI032 Sen. RI033 Sen. RI034 Sen. RI035 Sen. RI036 Sen. RI037 Sen. RI038 Sen. First Maryellen Juan Rhoda Dominick Paul Harold Frank James Michael Walter Christopher Louis Teresa Daniel Donna Elizabeth Edward Frank Bethany Roger Nicholas John Paul Marc Frank Beatrice Hanna Joshua Michael William Erin David Glenford Francis Dawson James V. Susan Dennis Last Goodwin Pichardo Perry Ruggerio Jabour Metts Ciccone, III Doyle II Pinga Felag, Jr. Ottiano DiPalma Paiva-Weed Da Ponte Nesselbush Crowley O'Neill Devall Moura Picard Kettle Tassoni, Jr. Fogarty Cote Lombardo, III Lanzi Gallo Miller McCaffrey Walaska Lynch Bates Shibley Maher, Jr. Hodgson Sheehan Sosnowski Algiere Address1 325 Smith Street 229 Atlantic Avenue 27 Top Street 42 Countryside Drive 529 Broadway 31 Tanner Street 15 Mercy Street 8 Massasoit Avenue 42 Newell Street 51 Overhill Road 10 Kaitlin Place 24 Sail Court 48 Admiral Kalbfus Road 52 Vine Street 181 Raleigh Avenue 135 Perry Street 2 Lladnar Drive 27 Monmouth Drive 4 Rhode Island Avenue 764 Mendon Road 5 Autumn Ridge Road 33 B Waterview Drive 112 Saw Mill Road 144 Woodland Road 68 Rollingwood Drive 70 Scituate Farms Drive 285 Meshanticut Valley Pkwy. 41 Talbot Manor 115 Twin Oak Drive 140 Aldrich Avenue 28 Goodwin Street 65 Primrose Hill Road 31 Wesleyan Avenue 195 Glen Rock Road 761 Indian Corner Road 40 Blueberry Lane 680 Glen Rock Road 6 Elm Street City Providence Providence Providence North Providence Providence Providence Providence Pawtucket West Warwick Warren Portsmouth Middletown Newport East Providence Pawtucket Centrall Falls Lincoln East Providence Cumberland Woonsocket Coventry Smithfield Glocester Woonsocket Johnston Cranston Cranston Cranston Warwick Warwick Warwick Barrington Coventry Exeter North Kingstown North Kingstown South Kingstown Westerly Zip Telephone Email sen-Goodwin@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Pichardo@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Perry@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Ruggerio@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Jabour@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Metts@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Ciccone@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Doyle@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Pinga@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Felag@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Ottiano@rilin.state.ri.us sen-DiPalma@rilin.state.ri.us sen-PaivaWeed@rilin.state.ri.us sen-DaPonte@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Nesselbush@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Crowley@rilin.state.ri.us sen-ONeill@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Devall@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Moura@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Picard@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Kettle@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Tassoni@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Fogarty@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Cote@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Lombardo@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Lanzi@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Gallo@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Miller@rilin.state.ri.us sen-McCaffrey@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Walaska@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Lynch@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Bates@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Shibley@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Maher@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Hodgson@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Sheehan@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Sosnowski@rilin.state.ri.us sen-Algiere@rilin.state.ri.us 02908 02907 02906 02904 02909 02907 02909 02861 02893 02885 02871 02842 02840 02914 02860 02863 02865 02915 02864 02895 02816 02917 02814 02895 02919 02921 02920 02905 02889 02889 02818 02806 02816 02822 02877 02852 02892 02891 (401)272-3102 (401)461-2389 (401)751-7165 (401)353-1311 (401)751-3301 (401)272-0112 (401)275-0949 (401)729-9988 (401)615-5645 (401)245-7521 (401)682-2831 (401)847-8540 (401)846-9984 (401)864-4234 (401)728-3244 (401)725-8526 (401)728-3295 (401)433-4353 (401)996-3008 (401)769-4902 (401)397-7638 (401)233-2602 (401)949-0895 (401)765-3360 (401)270-1379 (401)946-7125 (401)942-8566 (401)461-8689 (401)739-7576 (401)737-1065 (401)741-5458 (401)246-1379 (401)826-1611 401-222-2708 (401)363-2400 (401)885-1988 (401)783-7704 (401)596-2215

space gay-comment gay-G-A-Y-post gay-email gay-writer-jeremy-hooper


Your thoughts

comments powered by Disqus

G-A-Y Comments Policy


 
Related Posts with Thumbnails