RECENT  POSTS:  » What most people aren't getting about the fake non-troversies of the anti-gay right » 'Weekly Standard' asst. editor equates Tim Cook with man who pits God against him » Michigan pastors make unfortunate lifestyle choice; say they'll go to jail rather than not discriminate » PFOX's Quinlan says SBC leader's opposition to 'reparative therapy' is cruel » That Idaho wedding venue posts new 'rules and regulations'; will still perform non-Christian weddings » Another deceptive thing about NOM's duplicitous anti-Hagan ad » NOM trying to shape Arkansas politics without even learning state's abbreviation » Video: Focus on the Family staffer who calls homosexuality 'particularly evil lie of Satan' hangs out in Chicago's Boystown » Video: Another new NOM ad targets Sen. Mark Pryor (D-AR); uses James O'Keefe video as source » What the heck is 'NOM Victory Fund'?  

« Go back a post || Return to G-A-Y homepage || Haul tail to next post »

03/07/2011

NOM reminds us to remind you: Contact RI Senate Judiciary Committee!

by Jeremy Hooper

We of course love promoting the National Organization For Marriage's Calls to Action. So here's their latest one, directed at the Rhode Island Senate Judiciary Committee, which we're presenting with only the most minor of editorial corrections. Act accordingly:

On Thursday March 10th the Senate Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on legalizing [marriage equality] (SB 0029), an action that would [honor] marriage for all Rhode Islanders. Take the time today to email the Committee and tell them, "Don't Mess with [Equality]! [Support] SB 0029."

Message Recipients

Goodwin, Maryellen (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 01 , RI
sen-Goodwin@rilin.state.ri.us

Paiva-Weed, M. Teresa (Democrat) - President of the Senate , Rhode Island Senate District 13 , RI
sen-PaivaWeed@rilin.state.ri.us

Nesselbush, Donna (Democrat), Rhode Island Senate District 15 , RI
sen-Nesselbush@rilin.state.ri.us

McCaffrey, Michael (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 29 , RI
sen-McCaffrey@rilin.state.ri.us

Perry, Rhoda (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 03 , RI
sen-Perry@rilin.state.ri.us

Walaska, William (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 30 , RI
sen-Walaska@rilin.state.ri.us

Lynch, Erin (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 31 , RI
sen-Lynch@rilin.state.ri.us

Shibley, Glenford (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 33 , RI
sen-Shibley@rilin.state.ri.us

Hodgson, Dawson (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 35 , RI
sen-Hodgson@rilin.state.ri.us

Algiere, Dennis (Republican) - Senate Minority Leader , Rhode Island Senate District 38 , RI
sen-Algiere@rilin.state.ri.us

Ruggerio, Dominick (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 04 , RI
sen-Ruggerio@rilin.state.ri.us

Jabour, Paul (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 05 , RI
sen-Jabour@rilin.state.ri.us

Metts, Harold (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 06 , RI
sen-Metts@rilin.state.ri.us

Original SOURCE:
NOM

space gay-comment gay-G-A-Y-post gay-email gay-writer-jeremy-hooper


Your thoughts

comments powered by Disqus

G-A-Y Comments Policy


 
Related Posts with Thumbnails