RECENT  POSTS:  » #RFRA and a movement that shirks responsibility (almost) as much as it shirks equality » Audio: Limbaugh admits #RFRA fight is about same-sex marriage; links homosexuality to bestiality » Sen Schumer, federal #RFRA coauthor, knocks down lie that Indiana's version is the same » Video: I can't fathom invoking concentration camps in my political discourse. But Glenn Beck on the other hand... » Get a load of this double-talk from the Family Research Council #RFRA #Indiana » NOM admits 'religious freedom' bills are about discriminating against same-sex couples; thanks, NOM » 'Indianapolis Star' to Governor Pence: FIX THIS NOW » Bill Maher's monologue on dialogue he'd prefer remain a monologue » Video: Even Michael Steele thinks Indiana law is too broad; Ryan T. Anderson constantly interrupts, still loses » Watch Gov. Pence heap praise on lobbying group that admitted #SB101 was all about same-sex marriage  

« Go back a post || Return to G-A-Y homepage || Haul tail to next post »

03/07/2011

NOM reminds us to remind you: Contact RI Senate Judiciary Committee!

by Jeremy Hooper

We of course love promoting the National Organization For Marriage's Calls to Action. So here's their latest one, directed at the Rhode Island Senate Judiciary Committee, which we're presenting with only the most minor of editorial corrections. Act accordingly:

On Thursday March 10th the Senate Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on legalizing [marriage equality] (SB 0029), an action that would [honor] marriage for all Rhode Islanders. Take the time today to email the Committee and tell them, "Don't Mess with [Equality]! [Support] SB 0029."

Message Recipients

Goodwin, Maryellen (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 01 , RI
sen-Goodwin@rilin.state.ri.us

Paiva-Weed, M. Teresa (Democrat) - President of the Senate , Rhode Island Senate District 13 , RI
sen-PaivaWeed@rilin.state.ri.us

Nesselbush, Donna (Democrat), Rhode Island Senate District 15 , RI
sen-Nesselbush@rilin.state.ri.us

McCaffrey, Michael (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 29 , RI
sen-McCaffrey@rilin.state.ri.us

Perry, Rhoda (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 03 , RI
sen-Perry@rilin.state.ri.us

Walaska, William (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 30 , RI
sen-Walaska@rilin.state.ri.us

Lynch, Erin (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 31 , RI
sen-Lynch@rilin.state.ri.us

Shibley, Glenford (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 33 , RI
sen-Shibley@rilin.state.ri.us

Hodgson, Dawson (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 35 , RI
sen-Hodgson@rilin.state.ri.us

Algiere, Dennis (Republican) - Senate Minority Leader , Rhode Island Senate District 38 , RI
sen-Algiere@rilin.state.ri.us

Ruggerio, Dominick (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 04 , RI
sen-Ruggerio@rilin.state.ri.us

Jabour, Paul (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 05 , RI
sen-Jabour@rilin.state.ri.us

Metts, Harold (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 06 , RI
sen-Metts@rilin.state.ri.us

Original SOURCE:
NOM

space gay-comment gay-G-A-Y-post gay-email gay-writer-jeremy-hooper


Your thoughts

comments powered by Disqus

G-A-Y Comments Policy


 
Related Posts with Thumbnails