RECENT  POSTS:  » Sen. Mike Lee to align with rabidly anti-gay Family Research Council » Video: Nondiscriminatory business practices are like tornadoes. Or something. » Maggie Gallagher forfeits right to ever again talk about gay-related 'slippery slopes' » Extremely anti-gay FRC to lecture folks how to 'rightly' respond to 'wrong' SCOTUS decision » This is such a corrosive idea to put out into the world » Audio: Will you please stop 'attacking' NOM president for saying your sexual orientation, family are 'disordered'? » Video: Mike Huckabee, Republican candidate for increased book sells, vows to defy pro-equality SCOTUS ruling » Reliably tacky NOM turns Memorial Day into day of anti-gay politicking » Ireland: Not only a practical win, but also another tremendous psychological shift » Hillary Clinton campaign honors Harvey Milk, LGBTQ rights  

« Go back a post || Return to G-A-Y homepage || Haul tail to next post »

03/07/2011

NOM reminds us to remind you: Contact RI Senate Judiciary Committee!

by Jeremy Hooper

We of course love promoting the National Organization For Marriage's Calls to Action. So here's their latest one, directed at the Rhode Island Senate Judiciary Committee, which we're presenting with only the most minor of editorial corrections. Act accordingly:

On Thursday March 10th the Senate Judiciary Committee will hold a hearing on legalizing [marriage equality] (SB 0029), an action that would [honor] marriage for all Rhode Islanders. Take the time today to email the Committee and tell them, "Don't Mess with [Equality]! [Support] SB 0029."

Message Recipients

Goodwin, Maryellen (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 01 , RI
sen-Goodwin@rilin.state.ri.us

Paiva-Weed, M. Teresa (Democrat) - President of the Senate , Rhode Island Senate District 13 , RI
sen-PaivaWeed@rilin.state.ri.us

Nesselbush, Donna (Democrat), Rhode Island Senate District 15 , RI
sen-Nesselbush@rilin.state.ri.us

McCaffrey, Michael (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 29 , RI
sen-McCaffrey@rilin.state.ri.us

Perry, Rhoda (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 03 , RI
sen-Perry@rilin.state.ri.us

Walaska, William (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 30 , RI
sen-Walaska@rilin.state.ri.us

Lynch, Erin (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 31 , RI
sen-Lynch@rilin.state.ri.us

Shibley, Glenford (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 33 , RI
sen-Shibley@rilin.state.ri.us

Hodgson, Dawson (Republican), Rhode Island Senate District 35 , RI
sen-Hodgson@rilin.state.ri.us

Algiere, Dennis (Republican) - Senate Minority Leader , Rhode Island Senate District 38 , RI
sen-Algiere@rilin.state.ri.us

Ruggerio, Dominick (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 04 , RI
sen-Ruggerio@rilin.state.ri.us

Jabour, Paul (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 05 , RI
sen-Jabour@rilin.state.ri.us

Metts, Harold (Democrat) - Senator , Rhode Island Senate District 06 , RI
sen-Metts@rilin.state.ri.us

Original SOURCE:
NOM

space gay-comment gay-G-A-Y-post gay-email gay-writer-jeremy-hooper


Your thoughts

comments powered by Disqus

G-A-Y Comments Policy


 
Related Posts with Thumbnails